2017 Books I’ve Read

Hello internet! This year I set some goals for myself and now that the year is almost over, I’ve been reflecting on what I have accomplished and what I need to work on next year. I challenged myself to read 12 books this year. The idea was to read one each month, but some months I didn’t read at all and other months I read a few books. All that I can say is that by the end of 2017, I’ve read 18(!) books! This was the year I let myself fall in love with books again. My favorite place to walk around in is a nice book store (love Barnes and Nobles, but I’ll settle for anywhere). Thought I’d share the books I’ve read, and feel free to leave any questions about my thoughts on a certain book. The picture I took is of a few of the titles I read. I’ll try and link the books as well. In no order of preference, here are the books I read in 2017.

  1. The Art of Racing in the Rain by Garth Stein
  2. Since You’ve Been Gone (read twice) by Morgan Matson
  3. Saint Anything by Sarah Dessen
  4. Wonder by R.J Palacio
  5. 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher
  6. Julius Caesar by William Shakespeare (you can read for free online at Sparknotes, I just really liked the paper version)
  7. Unfiltered by Lily Collins
  8. Follow Me Back by A.V Geiger
  9. Elsewhere
  10. Chicken Soup for the College Soul
  11. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins (1st book in series)
  12. Macbeth by William Shakespeare (also free on Sparknotes)
  13. Lola and the Boy Next Door by Stephanie Perkins (2nd book in series)
  14. Ruby Red by Kerstin Gier (1st book in series)
  15. Isla and the Happily Ever After by Stephanie Perkins (3rd book in series)
  16. The Medium by C.J. Archer (1st book in series)
  17. Poison by Bridget Zinn

So yeah, I hope that this list maybe inspires you to read something new or old. I tried to find the books at their least expensive price. Also, try your local library to save money. Please leave any book recommendations in the comments!! I’m always looking for something new to read and love hearing what others think! Hope everyone has a nice day!

-Anastasia

Leave a comment